I LOVE having choices! Don’t you?

Last week we celebrated Valentine’s Day.  A day of love and appreciation, which made me think about how I love having choices.  Particularly after standing in line at my beloved post office for 20 minutes, I kept wondering about the other choices I had to mail this package.  I could have selected another carrier, or even a smaller, less busy post office.  Either way, I opted for this location based upon convenience, and the budget for mailing the package.

When planning your special event, definitely consider convenience and your budget, but remember that you do have choices.

  • If you want to make decisions for your event only after considering a variety of vendors, ask professionals that are in the industry to make recommendations about other vendors for you to research and talk to about your event needs.
  • Ask vendors about choices they offer clients based upon their services, products, packages and payment options. They should be more than willing to share information about their company and various offerings that will give you plenty to think about.
  • Ask questions so that you can get clarity and weigh the pros and cons of each option.  My mom would always tell us that there is no such thing as a ‘stupid question’!

I encourage you to explore your options so that you can feel comfortable making the best decisions to ensure your event is everything that you dream it to be!

Leave a Reply

