Do you see what I see?

If you’re anything like me, I often need to see things for myself to make decisions. I like to look at something, visualize how it fits into my life, my goals, and my budget, and if it’s something I need or really want, determine how to make it a reality.I heard this echoed a lot over the last few weeks at two different bridal shows where brides and grooms told me that they really liked being at the show because they get to see tablescapes and other designs, which helps them visualize what they’d like to see on their big day.  I can totally relate, especially when preparing for such a momentous occasion as a wedding.

For those of you who are planning a wedding, a milestone birthday celebration, or even an intimate baby shower, it may help to organize your ideas using a vision board, inspiration board or Pinboardwww.pinterest.com  Pinboards are visual collections of things you love, and best of all, you can share them with others and get ideas by looking at other people’s Pinboards too.  I’m new to Pinterest, but I invite you to check out my first Pinboard, which reflects some of my favorite images that truly inspire me.  I’d love to hear from you, so tell me which pins you like, as well as the ones that make you say, ‘um, not so much’ –http://pinterest.com/sweetseatsatl/sweet-wedding-decor-inspiration/

Happy Pinning!
One thought on “Do you see what I see?

  1. Pingback: The Inherent Value in Pinterest « New Mamma Diaries

Leave a Reply

