Help!! I’m in way over my head!


It’s rare that I have a Saturday evening to catch a breath, but a few weekends ago we wrapped up our participation as a sponsor in a local charity golf tournament so I was home before nightfall. When I’m trying to wind down I like to tune into reality shows that display the before and after of homes, wardrobes, and now restaurants! ‘Restaurant Impossible’ is a show hosted by an expert chef and restaurateur who helps struggling restaurant owners dig their way out of debt, bad menus, poor service, or whatever is keeping their business from thriving.

This was my first time watching the show, but I was a little surprised by how each of the restaurant owners lacked experience in the business and really just didn’t know what to do next. They had poured many months of effort and thousands of dollars in a business that they inherited or just bought because at the time it seemed like a good idea. But in fact, they were in way over their heads.

When you’re planning a special event, particularly a wedding, it can feel like you’re in way over your head. There are so many choices to make, so many people to please, so many places your money is going, and it can take away from the fun of planning your special day! What I learned from this show is that there is nothing wrong with asking for help. Calling in the experts can help you save money, save time, and save yourself from feeling overwhelmed, so that you can truly celebrate the special occasion!

Wishing you the best,

2 thoughts on “Help!! I’m in way over my head!

Leave a Reply

